Adwoa Safo resigns from Pan African parliament

The Member of Parliament (MP) for Dome Kwabenya and deputy majority leader, Sarah Adwoa Safo has resigned as a member of Pan African Parliament based in South Africa.

Her resignation comes after her appointment by the President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo as a Minister of State in charge of Procurement.

READ MORE: Nana Addo swears in four ministers

Sarah Adwoa Safo has been replaced by Cynthia Maamle Morrison who is the Member of Parliament for the Agona West Constituency following a decision by the Parliament of Ghana on Friday, April 7, 2017.

READ MORE: Adwoa Safo, et al face vetting committee

The replacement of Adwoa Safo comes under Rule 8 (4) of the Rules of Procedure of the Pan-African Parliament, where a member loses his or her seat or when he or she is appointed to executive or judicial position.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *